Kountry Fried Cole

You can take the girl out of the country, but can you take the country out of the girl?

Kountry Fried Cole is about to find out.  We will follow an ordinary family from the Ozarks that have sent their daughter to Paris to continue her education.  She comes home and announces that she is engaged to some French Aristocracy and the family must pass the French family’s scrutiny in order for the marriage to take place.

What happens next is slap stick funny as the Ozarks decide to live up to the stereotype of “hillbilly” and plan to send the French running for the hills!

 The tenth original Cole Porter revue is written and directed by Sunny Holtzlander.

Call (765) 472-3680 to reserve your seat.

June 5th-7th, 13th, and 14th

Looking for a program for your group or organization?  Contact Ole veteran Anne Loy at 765-472-2442 or email anrloy@att.net.  Half hour monologues available for “Defenseless Creature”, “Steel Magnolias”, “Arsenic & Old Lace”, “Harvey”.  All proceeds are donated to Ole Olsen.

Ole Membership

Is there a star in you just waiting to come out? Do you have talents that could be used backstage? Do you like to express yourself with paint, clothes or lights? Well, why don’t you join our merry troupe? Membership is open to anyone who is interested in any aspect of the theatre. We have a wonderful time, but the most fun we have is putting the shows together. Talent of acting or singing is not a requirement.   Membership is only $10 per year and entitles you to newsletters, play selections, audition announcements and membership meetings. Where else can you make new friends and have a great time for such a small cost??!   Anyone interested in theater, either on stage or off, is invited to join Ole Olsen Memorial Theatre. Membership is only $10 a year! For information on how to become a member of Ole, call 765-472-3680, or visit our Tickets page (there is a ‘membership’ option on the order form).